Which Teams Have Never Won A Super Bowl? These Twelve NFL Squads Have Yet To Hoist The Vince Lombardi Trophy

Which NFL teams have yet to win a Super Bowl? Heading into Super Bowl 57, there are twelve current NFL teams that have yet to claim the Vince Lombardi Trophy. Do you know who they are? Let’s break it down!

Bengals looking for first Super Bowl

With Championship Sunday upon us, one of the remaining final four teams is eyeing their first NFL title.

The Cincinnati Bengals are one win away from making their fourth appearance in the big game. On the heels of a possible second straight AFC title, the Bengals are one of the best teams in the game today – yet they are still searching for their first championship.

Cinncy is one of the twelve teams still seeking their elusive first NFL title. With young Joe Burrow leading the way, Bengals fans are hoping their team will win at least one championship during his era as the team’s quarterback.

Outside of the Bengals, the other teams still looking for that elusive first title include the Arizona Cardinals, Atlanta Falcons, Buffalo Bills, Carolina Panthers, Cleveland Browns, Detroit Lions, Houston Texans, Jacksonville Jaguars, Los Angeles Chargers, Minnesota Vikings, and Tennessee Titans.

Of the twelve teams mentioned, eight of them have appeared in a Super Bowl – they just did not come away victorious. The Jim Kelly-led Buffalo Bills lead all teams that have made it to the championship game without actually winning it. Buffalo has four AFC titles in their historic franchise, but they have failed to grasp the brass ring.

Below are the eight squads and how many times they made it to the big game. Is this the year the Bengals get off the list? Time will tell!

  • Buffalo Bills (four appearances)
  • Minnesota Vikings (four)
  • Cincinnati Bengals (three)
  • Atlanta Falcons (two)
  • Carolina Panthers (two)
  • Arizona Cardinals (one)
  • Los Angeles Chargers (one)
  • Tennessee Titans (one)
Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial